Open mobile menu

Day One Of NCAA Oxford Regional Washed Out

May 30, 2014

Photos 

OXFORD, Miss. – Due to inclement weather and field conditions, Day One action at the NCAA Baseball Oxford Regional was cancelled Friday. The opening game between Georgia Tech and Washington will be played Saturday at 2 p.m. ET.

With all of Friday’s action being washed out, Ole Miss will battle Jacksonville State at 6 p.m. ET on Saturday following the Yellow Jackets and the Huskies.

All games of the regional will remain on ESPN3.

Adjusted NCAA Oxford Regional Schedule

Saturday, May 31
Game 1 – No. 3 Georgia Tech vs. No. 2 Washington – 1 p.m. CT (2 p.m. ET)
Game 2 – No. 4 Jacksonville State vs. No. 1 Ole Miss – 5 p.m. CT (6 p.m. ET)

Sunday, June 1
Game 3 – Game 1 loser vs. Game 2 loser – 11 a.m. CT (12 p.m. ET)
Game 4 – Game 1 winner vs. Game 2 winner – 3 p.m. CT (4 p.m. ET)
Game 5 – Game 3 winner vs. Game 4 loser – 7 p.m. CT (8 p.m. ET)

Monday, June 2
Game 6 – Game 5 winner vs. Game 4 winner – 2 p.m. CT (3 p.m. ET)
Game 7 – If necessary game – 7 p.m. CT (8 p.m. ET)

RELATED HEADLINES

October 8, 2019 World Series Knotted Up after Team White Victory

Freshmen combine to score game-winning run in close one

World Series Knotted Up after Team White Victory
October 7, 2019 Team Gold Wins Game 1 in Pitching Duel

Yellow Jackets throw 74-percent first-pitch strikes in intrasquad World Series

Team Gold Wins Game 1 in Pitching Duel
Partner of Georgia Tech Yellow Jackets Partner of Georgia Tech Yellow Jackets Partner of Georgia Tech Yellow Jackets Partner of Georgia Tech Yellow Jackets Partner of Georgia Tech Yellow Jackets Partner of Georgia Tech Yellow Jackets Partner of Georgia Tech Yellow Jackets Partner of Georgia Tech Yellow Jackets