Softball NCAA Regional Sites Announced

May 3, 2004

ATLANTA – The NCAA Division I Softball Committee announced the eight regional sites for the 2004 NCAA Tournament Monday afternoon; Tucson, Ariz. (Arizona), Waco, Texas (Baylor), Tallahassee, Fla. (Florida State), Athens, Ga. (Georgia), Ann Arbor, Mich. (Michigan), Omaha, Neb. (Nebraska), Palo Alto, Calif. (Stanford), Los Angelos, Calif. (UCLA).

The eight regional sites will host eight teams for a double-elimination tournament, starting Thursday, May 20, with the winner advancing to the College World Series in Oklahoma City, Okla. Out of the 64-team format, 27 automatic bids will be awarded and 37 at-large invitations. The Atlantic Coast Conference will not have an automatic bid until 2006.


Softball NCAA Regional Sites Announced
December 10, 2018 Georgia Tech Softball Announces 2019 Schedule

Jackets to host 27 home games at Mewborn Field

Softball NCAA Regional Sites Announced
November 26, 2018 Softball Welcomes 2019 Signing Class

Georgia Tech softball inks four during the fall signing period