Open mobile menu

Six Named to MLB Spring Breakout Showcase

Full Rosters

THE FLATS – Georgia Tech baseball had six former Yellow Jackets named to teams in the Major League Baseball Spring Breakout from March 14-17, the MLB announced this week.

The inaugural event is a series of 16 exhibition games to be played between teams comprised of each MLB organization’s top prospects at Grapefruit and Cactus league stadiums during Spring Training that showcases the current stars of Minor League Baseball.

ProJackets on MLB Spring Breakout Rosters:

  • Luke Waddell (Atlanta Braves)
  • Chandler Simpson (Tampa Bay Rays)
  • Kristian Campbell (Boston Red Sox)
  • Brant Hurter (Detroit Tigers)
  • Kevin Parada (New York Mets)
  • Tres Gonzalez (Pittsburgh Pirates)

All Spring Breakout games will be held between March 14-17 across the Grapefruit and Cactus Leagues and all 16 will be broadcast through MLB.com, MLB Network or regional sports networks. Former Yellow Jackets schedule is below:

Thursday, March 14

Orioles @ Pirates, 7:05 p.m. ET/4:05 p.m. PT* (MLBN, MLBD, SportsNet Pittsburgh, ESPN+)

Friday, March 15

Nationals @ Mets, 3:10 p.m. ET/12:10 p.m. PT* (MLBD, SNY, Nats.com audio, ESPN+)

Saturday, March 16

Braves @ Red Sox, 1:05 p.m. ET/10:05 a.m. PT (MLBN, MLBD, NESN, Red Sox Radio, SXM App, ESPN+)

Phillies @ Tigers, 1:05 p.m. ET/10:05 a.m. PT (MLBD, Tigers.TV, Phillies radio, ESPN+)

Rays @ Twins, 4:05 p.m. ET/1:05 p.m. PT* (MLBD, Bally Sports Sun, Rays audio webcast, ESPN+)

* — paired with Major League game as traditional doubleheader

Alexander-Tharpe Fund

The Alexander-Tharpe Fund is the fundraising arm of Georgia Tech athletics, providing scholarship, operations and facilities support for Tech’s 400-plus student-athletes. Be a part of the development of Yellow Jackets that thrive academically at the Institute and compete for championships at the highest levels of college athletics by supporting the Annual Athletic Scholarship Fund, which directly provides scholarships for Georgia Tech student-athletes. To learn more about supporting the Yellow Jackets, visit atfund.org.

For the latest information on the Georgia Tech baseball team, follow us on X (@GTBaseball), Facebook, Instagram (@gt_baseball) or visit us at www.ramblinwreck.com.

RELATED HEADLINES

Baseball Jackets Drop Slugfest at Auburn

A combined 15 two-out runs scored in wild 12-8 loss

Jackets Drop Slugfest at Auburn
Baseball VIDEO: Baseball Recap vs. No. 16 Virginia Tech

Relive the moments of Georgia Tech's huge top-25 series win

VIDEO: Baseball Recap vs. No. 16 Virginia Tech
Baseball Rolling Jackets Travel to Auburn

Baseball looks to keep momentum at SEC foe Auburn (TV: SEC Network)

Rolling Jackets Travel to Auburn
Partner of Georgia Tech Yellow Jackets Legends Partner of Georgia Tech Yellow Jackets Partner of Georgia Tech Yellow Jackets Partner of Georgia Tech Yellow Jackets