Open mobile menu

Schedule Changes for the Jackets in the Windy City

April 26, 2017

CHICAGO, Ill. – Georgia Tech baseball’s weekend series at the University of Illinois-Chicago this weekend, April 28-29, has been changed due to forecasts of inclement weather.

The Jackets and Flames are now scheduled to play a doubleheader on Friday, April 28, beginning at 1 p.m. ET/12 p.m. CT at Curtis Granderson Stadium in Chicago. Game three of the three-game series is slated for a 2 p.m. ET/1 p.m. CT start time on Saturday, April 29.

Live stats can be found at UICFlames.com. A link to live stats can also be found on the baseball schedule page at RamblinWreck.com.

Wiley Ballard will also broadcast all three games live over the radio air waves on WREK 91.1 FM, while the three games will also be video streamed live on ESPN3 and the WatchESPN App, weather permitting.

For the latest information on the Georgia Tech baseball team, follow us on Twitter (@GTBaseball), Facebook, Instagram (@gt_baseball) or visit us at www.ramblinwreck.com.



RELATED HEADLINES

August 7, 2020 Update on Russ Chandler Stadium Renovations

Project will solidify iconic stadium as one of college baseball’s premier facilities

Update on Russ Chandler Stadium Renovations
August 6, 2020 Varitek Headlines College Baseball Hall of Fame 2020 Class

Jason Varitek one of two inductees with Georgia Tech ties

Varitek Headlines College Baseball Hall of Fame 2020 Class
Partner of Georgia Tech Yellow Jackets Partner of Georgia Tech Yellow Jackets Partner of Georgia Tech Yellow Jackets Partner of Georgia Tech Yellow Jackets Partner of Georgia Tech Yellow Jackets Partner of Georgia Tech Yellow Jackets Partner of Georgia Tech Yellow Jackets Partner of Georgia Tech Yellow Jackets