Jackets Take 21st, 25th at Greater Louisville Classic

Oct. 2, 2010

Complete Results

LOUISVILLE, Ky. – Behind a 24th place finish by Mary Kate DuBard and a 35th place finish by Patrick Barron, the Georgia Tech women’s and men’s cross country teams finished in 25th and 21st place respectively at the Greater Louisville Cross Country Classic Saturday.

In a field of 302 runners, DuBard took home the Jackets lone top-25 finish coming with her 24th place, 17:40.02 finish. She was followed by freshman Megan Breitbach in 135th at 18:48.29, Betsy Kim in 173rd place with a time of 18:58.66, Felicity Brower in 192nd with a time of 19:09.93 and Maureen McMeekin in 193rd with a time of 19:10.88.

The women’s team averaged a race time of 18:45.56 and finished with 641 points. Grand Valley State was the team winner with a total of 106 points while Neely Spence of Shippensburg University took home individual honors with a course record of 16:32.90.

On the men’s side of things, Barron was the leader for the Yellow Jackets with his 35th place finish in the field of 323 men’s runners. The 24:31.76 finish for Barron was a career best by nearly 50 seconds.

D.J. McMillan also crossed the finish line in the top-100 with his 53rd place, 24:44.35 performance, while Philip O’Brien (165th place, 25:40.09), newcomer Shawn Roberts (179th place, 25:45.10), and Nick McNutt (212th place, 26:04.29) rounded out the top-5 Yellow Jacket runners.

The Jacket men averaged a time of 25:32.12 at the race and compiled 595 total points. Host team Louisville took home the team victory earning just 97 points while Meshack Koyiaki of Columbus State University was the individual winner crossing the line first in 23:20.75.


Jackets Take 21st, 25th at Greater Louisville Classic
November 17, 2018 Women’s XC Finishes 28th at Nationals

Georgia Tech cross country earns second-best finish in program history

The Women's Cross Country team runs at the UGA Invitational
November 16, 2018 Cross Country Preps for NCAA Championships

Women's Cross Country heads to Wisconsin for first Nationals since 2001