Open mobile menu

Eubanks Named to All-ACC Tennis 2nd Team

April 27, 2015

Greensboro, N.C. – Georgia Tech freshman tennis player Christopher Eubanks was named to the All-Atlantic Coast Conference second team Monday in an announcement from the conference office.

The talented first-year player from Atlanta, who enrolled at Tech with a Blue Chip rating and ranked as high as 14th nationally in junior tennis, has played at the top of the Yellow Jackets’ lineup all spring, posting a 14-11 record in dual matches as the No. 1 or 2 player in the order, and a 24-19 singles record for the year. He has beaten five nationally-ranked players, including four among the nation’s top 40 in the ITA rankings.

He also has been a solid doubles player, most frequently teaming with fellow freshman Michael Kay, and has compiled a 14-11 mark with Kay and a 23-16 doubles record overall.

Wake Forest freshman Noah Rubin was selected the 2015 ACC Men’s Player and Freshman of the Year, while, Virginia Tech’s Jim Thompson was named ACC Coach of the Year.

Eleven ACC institutions had representatives on the All-ACC team, led by Duke, North Carolina, Virginia and Virginia Tech with four honorees. Wake Forest garnered three accolades while Florida State, Louisville and NC State had two honorees apiece. Clemson, Georgia Tech and Notre Dame rounded out the field with one representative each.

Virginia’s Mitchell Frank was the lone four-time selection on the All-ACC Team. Four members earned All-ACC recognition for a third time and another ten honorees earned accolades for a second time.

Individual honors, as well as the All-ACC teams, were determined by a vote of the league’s 13 head coaches.

Individual Award Winners
Player of the Year – Noah Rubin, Fr., Wake Forest
Freshman of the Year – Noah Rubin, Wake Forest
Coach of the Year – Jim Thompson, Virginia Tech

All-ACC First Team
Quentin Monaghan @ Jr. Notre Dame
Sebastian Stiefelmeyer Sr. Louisville
Noah Rubin Fr. Wake Forest
Ryan Shane @ Jr. Virginia
Nicolas Alvarez Fr. Duke
Brayden Schnur @ So. North Carolina
Mitchell Frank ! Sr. Virginia
Romain Bogaerts @ Jr. Wake Forest
Ronnie Schneider @ So. North Carolina

All-ACC Second Team
Andreas Bjerrehus # Jr. Virginia Tech
Jason Tahir @ Sr. Duke
Christopher Eubanks Fr. Georgia Tech
Thai-Son Kwiatkowski @ So. Virginia
Amerigo Contini # Jr. Virginia Tech
Robbie Mudge # Sr. NC State
Benjamin Lock Jr. Florida State
Raphael Hemmeler @ Sr. Duke
Brett Clark @ Jr. North Carolina

All-ACC Third Team
Collin Altamirano Fr. Virginia
Hunter Koontz Sr. Virginia Tech
Hunter Harrington # Sr. Clemson
Beck Bond Sr. NC State
Michael Rinaldi Jr. Florida State
Joao Monteiro @ Jr. Virginia Tech
Albert Wagner Sr. Louisville
Jonathan Ho Jr. Wake Forest
Jack Murray ^ So. North Carolina
Bruno Semenzato ^ @ Jr. Duke

^ – Denotes tie
@ – Two-time honoree
# – Three-time honoree
! – Four-time honoree

Georgia Tech’s men’s tennis team is in its 17th year under head coach Kenny Thorne. The Yellow Jackets have played in the NCAA Championship 14 times. Connect with Georgia Tech Men’s Tennis on social media by liking their Facebook page, or following on Twitter (@GT_MTEN). For more information on Tech men’s tennis, visit


Eubanks Named to All-ACC Tennis 2nd Team
February 21, 2019 Men's Tennis Opens ACC Play in Miami

Jackets travel for conference opener vs. Hurricanes

Eubanks Named to All-ACC Tennis 2nd Team
February 16, 2019 Jackets Fall to South Carolina, 4-3

Jackets remain winless on the road

Partner of Georgia Tech Yellow Jackets Partner of Georgia Tech Yellow Jackets Partner of Georgia Tech Yellow Jackets Partner of Georgia Tech Yellow Jackets Partner of Georgia Tech Yellow Jackets Partner of Georgia Tech Yellow Jackets Partner of Georgia Tech Yellow Jackets Partner of Georgia Tech Yellow Jackets