Tech, Wake Meet In ACC Baseball Opening Round

May 17, 2014

GREENSBORO, N.C. – Georgia Tech has earned the No. 8-seed in the 2014 ACC Baseball Championship and will face No. 9-seed Wake Forest Tuesday at 3 p.m. at NewBridge Bank Park in Greensboro.

The winner of Tuesday’s game will enter Pool A with No. 1 Miami, No. 4 Duke and No. 5 Clemson. Tech’s game Tuesday will air live on the ACC’s regional sports networks, including Fox Sports South, and ESPN3.

Tuesday’s first opening-round game is No. 7-seed North Carolina vs. No. 10-seed North Carolina State. That winner enters Pool B with No. 2 Florida State, No. 3 Virginia and No. 6 Maryland.

Pool play begins on Wednesday.

Fans can still purchase tickets to next week’s championship. Complete books to all 15 games are available, as well as individual game tickets that can be purchased by calling the Greensboro Grasshoppers at 336-268-2255 or by clicking the link below.

All 15 games of this year’s ACC Baseball Championship will be televised for the eighth straight year. Regional Sports Networks from across the conference footprint and across the nation will carry all 14 games on Tuesday through Saturday. Sunday’s 1 p.m. championship game will televised nationally by ESPN2. All games will also be available on ESPN3.

In addition, all 11 a.m. and 3 p.m. games will be broadcast via satellite radio on Sirius 220/XM 190. The night games and Sunday’s championship game will available on SiriusXM 91.


May 20-25 at NewBridge Bank Park, Greensboro, N.C.

POOL A – No. 1 Miami, No. 4 Duke, No. 5 Clemson, & No. 8 Wake Forest vs. No. 9 Georgia Tech
POOL B – No. 2 Florida State, No. 3 Virginia, No. 6 Maryland, & No. 7 North Carolina vs. No. 10 NC State


Jun 21, 2015; Denver, CO, USA; Colorado Rockies center fielder Charlie Blackmon (19) celebrates with teammates in the dugout after scoring during the sixth inning against the Milwaukee Brewers at Coors Field. Credit: Chris Humphreys-USA TODAY Sports
October 10, 2018 Georgia Tech #ProJackets Baseball Report

Blackmon, Rockies unable to defeat Milwaukee in NLDS