2001 All-ACC Baseball Team Announced

May 19, 2001

Fort Mill, S.C. — With seven All-ACC selections, the Wake Forest Demon Deacons head up the 2001 All-Atlantic Coast Conference baseball teams as selected by a vote of the league’s nine head coaches. The teams, announced today at the 28th annual ACC Baseball Tournament, also include six players from Clemson and Florida State. Georgia Tech tabs four all-conference selections followed by North Carolina and Virginia with two apiece and NC State with one selection.

Georgia Tech’s Jason Basil is making his third straight appearance on the All-ACC team while the following players are making their second appearance: Ryan Barthelemy (FSU), Khalil Greene (CU), John-Ford Griffin (FSU), Richard Lewis (GT), Bryan Prince (GT), Jarrod Schmidt (CU), Cory Sullivan (WF) and Brian Wright (NCS).

2001 ALL-ACC Baseball Team

First Team

1B Ryan Barthelemy Jr. Florida State
2B Russ Adams So. North Carolina
3B Jeff Baker So. Clemson
SS Khalil Greene Jr. Clemson
C Bryan Prince Sr. Georgia Tech
OF John-Ford Griffin Jr. Florida State
OF Cory Sullivan Sr. Wake Forest
OF Brian Wright Jr. NC State
DH Jarrod Schmidt So. Clemson
U Dan Street So. Virginia
SP Brandon Creswell Sr. Virginia
SP Steve Reba Jr. Clemson
SP Blair Varnes Jr. Florida State
RP Dave Bush Jr. Wake Forest

Second Team

1B Jamie D’Antona Fr. Wake Forest
2B Ryan Riley Sr. Clemson
3B Corey Slavik Sr. Wake Forest
SS Richard Lewis Jr. Georgia Tech
C Jason Aquilante Sr. Wake Forest
OF Jason Basil Sr. Georgia Tech
OF Karl Jernigan Sr. Florida State
OF Casey Stone Sr. Clemson
DH Carlos Brackley Sr. Wake Forest
U Jason Howell Sr. North Carolina
SP Steve Kelly Jr. Georgia Tech
SP Matt Lynch So. Florida State
SP Cory Sullivan Sr. Wake Forest
RP Justin Lord Fr. Florida State


2001 All-ACC Baseball Team Announced
October 31, 2018 English’s Three Homers Give Team White 5-2 Win

Tristin English finishes 3-for-4, three HRs, 5 RBI, 3 runs in fall finale

2001 All-ACC Baseball Team Announced
October 30, 2018 Rosters, Coaches Set for White vs. Gold World Series

McCann, Ca. Hall to head up Gold, White teams