Georgia Tech XC Heads to Louisville

Oct. 16, 2015

LOUISVILLE, Ky. – The Georgia Tech men’s and women’s cross country squads will compete Saturday in the Pre-Nationals Invitational, the final meet before the ACC Championships. The Yellow Jackets will compete against a field of more than 40 schools, including ACC foes Louisville, Duke, Clemson and Virginia Tech.

“The Pre-Nationals Invitational in Louisville is going to be an outstanding competition,” head coach Alan Drosky said. “Some of the best teams from around the country will line up, and we’re excited about the opportunity. Both teams are in the seeded races with very large fields of about 45 schools. It will be important to us to focus on our race plans, keep our composure and test ourselves. We’re ready, expect to race well and will compete hard the whole day.”

Georgia Tech Participants:
MenChris Burnett, Zane Coburn, Patrick Fleming, Alex Grady, Jeremy Greenwald, Brandon Lasater, Nico Metzler, Matt Munns, Mitchell Sanders, Tanner Shaw, Nahom Solomon, Austin Veith Women – Haley Anderson, Sarah Bowles, Melissa Fairey, Hailey Gollnick, Morgan Jackson, Hayley Keadey, Alexandra Melehan, Courtney Naser, Diana Pressel, Mary Prouty, Paige Selent, Charlotte Stephens

When: Saturday, October 17
Where: Tom Sawyer Park (Louisville, Ky.)
Race Times:
9:30 a.m. – Men’s 8k (seeded)
10:15 a.m. – Women’s 6k (seeded)
12 p.m. – Men’s 8k (open race)
12:45 p.m. – Women’s 6k (open race)

Follow Along:
The USTFCCCA will be providing a live race blog known as the National Results Wall for this year’s meet. Follow this year’s action at

For the latest information on the Georgia Tech Yellow Jackets, follow us on Twitter (@GT_trackNfield) and Facebook (Georgia Tech Track & Field/Cross Country) or visit us at


Georgia Tech XC Heads to Louisville
July 17, 2018 Cross Country Announces 2018 Lineup

Yellow Jackets kick off 2018 season on Sept. 8

Todd Stansbury
June 29, 2018 Georgia Tech-Adidas Partnership Officially Begins on Sunday

The partnership between Georgia Tech and adidas becomes official on Sunday, July 1.