Two Home Volleyball Matches To Be Televised This Fall

Aug. 3, 2012

GREENSBORO, N.C. – Two home Georgia Tech volleyball matches will be televised this season as part of a 16-match Atlantic Coast Conference television package the ACC announced today.

The Yellow Jackets will host Florida State on Oct. 19 at 8:30 p.m. and Miami on Oct. 21 at 1 p.m. with both games to be broadcast on the league’s Regional Sports Network (RSN).

Once again WREK, 91.1 FM in Atlanta, will broadcast all of Georgia Tech’s home matches. Veteran Kurt Hoyt will handle the play-by-play duties. All matches on the radio will also be streamed live online on all-access (subscription required).

Season tickets are now on sale for the 2012 season for just $50 for adults and $25 for youths (ages 18 and under) and seniors (ages 55 and older). Individual games are $4 for adults, $2 for youths and seniors. Groups of 10 or more will be $1 per person.

Fans can order a season ticket package (free t-shirt included) online, here, or by calling the ticket office at 404-894-5447. 

The Yellow Jackets, coming off a 15-16 season and a seventh place finish in the ACC, open practice on Wednesday, Aug. 8. The 2012 season gets underway with the Georgia Tech Courtyard Invitational Aug. 24-25. Tech will host Cal State Fullerton on Friday, Aug. 24 at 7 p.m. and then face Charleston Southern (10 a.m.) and SMU (7 p.m.) on Saturday, Aug. 25.

The television schedule will feature volleyball matches on seven different campuses and include eight of the conference’s 12 teams.

Friday, Sep 7

7:00 p.m.

LSU at North Carolina

ESPN3

Friday, Sep 7

7:30 p.m.

Florida State at Miami

ESPNU

Wednesday, Sep 26

6:00 p.m.

Clemson at North Carolina

ESPNU

Sunday, Sep 30

1:00 p.m.

Wake Forest at Miami

ESPN3

Friday, Oct 5

8:30 p.m.

Virginia at Clemson

RSN

Friday, Oct 19

7:00 p.m.

Miami at Clemson

ESPN3

Friday, Oct 19

8:30 p.m.

Florida State at Georgia Tech

RSN

Sunday, Oct 21

12:00 p.m.

Florida State at Clemson

ESPN3

Sunday, Oct 21

1:00 p.m.

Miami at Georgia Tech

RSN

Friday, Oct 26

7:00 p.m.

NC State at Wake Forest

ESPN3

Sunday, Oct 28

1:00 p.m.

North Carolina at Wake Forest

RSN

Friday, Nov 2

7:00 p.m.

Miami at North Carolina

ESPN3

Friday, Nov 2

7:00 p.m.

Florida State at NC State

ESPN3

Saturday, Nov 3

5:00 p.m.

Florida State at North Carolina

ESPN3

Sunday, Nov 4

1:00 p.m.

Miami at NC State

ESPN3

Friday, Nov 23

1:00 p.m.

Miami at Florida State

ESPN3

 

 

 

 

RELATED HEADLINES

Two Home Volleyball Matches To Be Televised This Fall
December 5, 2018 Volleyball’s 2018 Season Comes to a Close

Jackets saw postseason for the first time since 2009

Two Home Volleyball Matches To Be Televised This Fall
December 1, 2018 Photos: Volleyball vs. College of Charleston (NIVC)

November 29, 2018 - Georgia Tech Volleyball 1, College of Charleston 3 (Photos by Danny Karnik)