Plans Announced For @GT_Baseball Lead Off Celebration

Feb. 10, 2012

ATLANTA – Georgia Tech has announced plans for its 2012 @GT_Baseball Lead Off celebration, which includes 12 days of great prizes in Twitter Trivia and culminates in a “Meet The Jackets” event on Saturday, February 25 at Russ Chandler Stadium.

Beginning Monday, February 13, make sure you’re following the Yellow Jackets on Twitter (@GT_Baseball) as we’ll post a daily Tech Baseball-themed trivia question and give away great prizes. Daily winners will earn points toward the grand prize — a pair of 2012 baseball season tickets! Daily prizes include Tech Baseball hats, shirts, autographed posters and much more. The grand prize winner will be announced Friday, February 24.

Entry is simple. Click here to follow the Jackets on Twitter and tune in each morning for the day’s question. The first Twitter-er to respond correctly is the winner. Please hashtag your responses with #GTLEADOFF.

Meet The Jackets is planned for Saturday, February 25 immediately following the Jackets’ 2 p.m. game versus Ohio State. Fans are encouraged to stick around for tours of historic Russ Chandler Stadium and get on the field to meet and get autographs from the 2012 Yellow Jackets. There will be giveaways and prizes, including a game-worn Tech Baseball Throwback Jersey.

You’ll need a ticket for the game, but admission to Meet The Jackets is free! For more information on tickets, please call 1-888-TECH-TIX or visit www.RamblinWreck.com/tickets.

Georgia Tech opens the 2012 season away from home next Friday, and then welcomes Ohio State for a three-game series beginning Friday, February 24 at “The Rusty C.” Season tickets as low as $125 are currently on sale, with single-game seats as low as $8. The Jackets are also offering group ticket rates, and great ticket specials including the Family Four Pack and Two Dollar Tuesdays.

Twitter Trivia Prize Schedule (subject to change)
Mon., Feb. 13 — GT Baseball Cap
Tues., Feb. 14 — Autographed Poster
Wed., Feb. 15 — GT Polo Shirt
Thur., Feb. 16 — GT Mini Helmet
Fri., Feb. 17 — GT Prize Pak
Sat., Feb. 18 — Autographed Poster
Sun., Feb. 19 — GT Baseball Cap
Mon., Feb. 20 — GT Polo Shirt
Tues., Feb. 21 — GT Baseball Cap
Wed., Feb. 22 — Autographed Poster
Thur., Feb. 23 — GT Prize Pak
Fri., Feb. 24 — GT Mini Helmet & GRAND PRIZE: Pair of Season Tickets

RELATED HEADLINES

Plans Announced For @GT_Baseball Lead Off Celebration
October 31, 2018 English’s Three Homers Give Team White 5-2 Win

Tristin English finishes 3-for-4, three HRs, 5 RBI, 3 runs in fall finale

Plans Announced For @GT_Baseball Lead Off Celebration
October 30, 2018 Rosters, Coaches Set for White vs. Gold World Series

McCann, Ca. Hall to head up Gold, White teams