Molder Adds Dave Williams Award

May 10, 2001

ATLANTA – Georgia Tech golfer Bryce Molder is the recipient of the 2001 Dave Williams Award as national player of the year.

Molder is the second consecutive Georgia Tech golfer and fourth overall to win the Dave Williams Award, following Matt Kuchar in 2000, Stewart Cink in 1995 and David Duval in 1993. No other school can match Tech’s four winners of this award, which is presented in honor of the legendary former coach at the University of Houston.

The Dave Williams Award is Molder’s second national player of the year accolade, following the Jack Nicklaus Award in 1998.

A senior from Conway, Ark., and the nation’s No. 1-ranked individual, Molder is a three-time first-team all-America and three-time Atlantic Coast Conference Player of the Year as well as an academic all-America who earned his degree last week. He enters the NCAA Championships with the lowest season (69.39) and career (70.75) scoring averages in NCAA history.

Molder and the second-ranked Yellow Jackets will compete in the NCAA East Regional, May 17-20 in Williamsburg, Va.


Molder Adds Dave Williams Award
November 6, 2018 #TGW: Break in the Action

After a very successful fall season, Georgia Tech’s golfers step away from the sport for a couple of

Matt Kuchar plays his tee shot on the 12th hole during the first round of the 2015 U.S. Open at Chambers Bay in University Place, Wash. on Thursday, June 18, 2015. (Copyright USGA/Simon Bruty)
November 6, 2018 Georgia Tech #ProJackets Golf Report

Top-10 finish for Hadley, Jackets go 7-for-7 in cuts made in Las Vegas