Georgia Tech Set For Seven Television, ESPN3 Matches In 2013

Aug. 8, 2013

GREENSBORO, N.C. – At least seven Georgia Tech volleyball matches will broadcast on either the ACC Regional Sports Networks or online via ESPN3 as part of a record-setting fall Olympic sport package from the ACC. In all, 102 fall events, including 35 volleyball matches, will have broadcast coverage in 2013.

The seven television/ESPN3 games are the most for Tech in a single regular-season.

Four Georgia Tech home matches can be viewed online via ESPN3, including Oct. 12 vs. Notre Dame at 7 p.m., Nov. 3 vs. Virginia Tech at 1 p.m. and Nov. 14 vs. Clemson at 6 p.m. On the road, fans can watch the Jackets on ESPN3 at ACC newcomer Pittsburgh (Sept. 29 – 2 p.m.), Clemson (Oct. 9 – 7 p.m.) and at NC State (Nov. 9 -5 p.m.).

All ESPN3 matches are also available on smartphones, tablets, Xbox and Apple TV via the WatchESPN app.

The Georgia Tech vs. Duke match on Oct. 18 at 8:30 p.m. will be broadcast on the league’s Regional Sports Networks, as well as ESPN3. The Regional Sports Networks covers FOX Sports Carolinas, FOX Sports South, FOX Sports Florida, FOX Sports Indiana, Sun Sports, Comcast SportsNet Mid-Atlantic, NESN, YES, ROOT SPORTS and MSG.

Once again, WREK, 91.1 FM in Atlanta, will broadcast all of Georgia Tech’s home matches. Veteran Kurt Hoyt will handle the play-by-play duties. Non-TV matches will be streamed live online on all-access via RamblinWreck.com.

Season tickets are now on sale for the 2013 season for just $50 for adults and $25 for youths (ages 18 and under) and seniors (ages 55 and older). Individual games are $4 for adults, $2 for youths and seniors. Groups of 10 or more will be $1 per person.

Fans can order a season-ticket package online or by calling the ticket office at 404-894-5447.

The Yellow Jackets are coming off a 19-12 season and a sixth-place finish in the ACC, and open practice today, Aug. 8. The 2013 season gets underway with the Georgia Tech Invitational Aug. 30-Sept. 1. Tech will host Florida A&M on Friday, Aug. 30 at 10 a.m., before a 7 p.m. match against Chattanooga.

The television schedule will feature volleyball matches on nine different campuses and include 13 of the conference’s 15 teams.

Date Time Teams Platform
Friday, Sept. 6 7:00 p.m. Ohio State at Florida State ESPN3
Friday, Sept. 20 7:00 p.m. Wisconsin at NC State ESPN3
Wednesday, Sept. 25 8:00 p.m. NC State at North Carolina ESPNU
Friday, Sept. 27 TBD Notre Dame at North Carolina ESPN3
Sunday, Sept. 29 2:00 p.m. Georgia Tech at Pittsburgh ESPN3
Friday, Oct. 4 7:00 p.m. Miami at Clemson ESPN3
Friday, Oct. 4 7:00 p.m. Virginia Tech at Pittsburgh ESPN3
Wednesday, Oct. 9 7:00 p.m. Georgia Tech at Clemson ESPN3
Friday, Oct. 11 7:00 p.m. Notre Dame at Clemson ESPN3
Friday, Oct. 11 7:00 p.m. Duke at North Carolina ESPN3
Saturday, Oct. 12 7:00 p.m. Notre Dame at Georgia Tech ESPN3
Saturday, Oct. 12 5:00 p.m. Wake Forest at North Carolina ESPN3
Sunday, Oct. 13 2:00 p.m. Pittsburgh at Florida State RSN/ESPN3
Wednesday, Oct. 16 8:00 p.m. Miami at Florida State ESPNU
Friday, Oct. 18 8:30 p.m. Duke at Georgia Tech RSN/ESPN3
Friday, Oct. 18 7:00 p.m. NC State at Virginia Tech ESPN3
Saturday, Oct. 19 6:00 p.m. North Carolina at Virginia Tech ESPN3
Sunday, Oct. 20 1:00 p.m. Florida State at Notre Dame ESPN3
Sunday, Oct. 20 2:00 p.m. Syracuse at Pittsburgh ESPN3
Friday, Oct. 25 8:30 p.m. Miami at Wake Forest RSN/ESPN3
Friday, Nov. 1 7:00 p.m. North Carolina at Florida State ESPN3
Sunday, Nov. 3 1:00 p.m. NC State at Florida State ESPN3
Sunday, Nov. 3 1:00 p.m. Virginia Tech at Georgia Tech ESPN3
Sunday, Nov. 3 2:00 p.m. Pittsburgh at Notre Dame ESPN3
Thursday, Nov. 7 7:00 p.m. Clemson at NC State ESPN3
Saturday, Nov. 9 5:00 p.m. Georgia Tech at NC State ESPN3
Saturday, Nov. 9 6:00 p.m. Florida State at Virginia Tech ESPN3
Sunday, Nov. 10 1:00 p.m. Duke at Pittsburgh ESPN3
Thursday, Nov. 14 6:00 p.m. Clemson at Georgia Tech ESPN3
Wednesday, Nov. 20 7:00 p.m. North Carolina at NC State ESPN3
Friday, Nov. 22 7:00 p.m. Syracuse at Clemson ESPN3
Friday, Nov. 22 7:00 p.m. Wake Forest at Florida State ESPN3
Sunday, Nov. 24 2:00 p.m. NC State at Pittsburgh ESPN3
Friday, Nov. 29 4:00 p.m. Boston College at Notre Dame ESPN3
Sunday, Nov. 30 2:00 p.m. Syracuse at Notre Dame ESPN3

RELATED HEADLINES

Georgia Tech Set For Seven Television, ESPN3 Matches In 2013
December 5, 2018 Volleyball’s 2018 Season Comes to a Close

Jackets saw postseason for the first time since 2009

Georgia Tech Set For Seven Television, ESPN3 Matches In 2013
December 1, 2018 Photos: Volleyball vs. College of Charleston (NIVC)

November 29, 2018 - Georgia Tech Volleyball 1, College of Charleston 3 (Photos by Danny Karnik)