DMR Highlights Day One At ACC Championships

Feb. 27, 2014

Championship Central:
Live Results:

Follow @ACCTrackField and Tags #ACCITF on Twitter

Friday, Feb 28, 4:00 pm – conclusion
Saturday, March 1, noon – conclusion 

Day 1 Results

CLEMSON, S.C. – The Georgia Tech men’s distance medley relay team placed second to highlight the first day of competition at the ACC Indoor Championships at Clemson’s Rock Norman Track and Field Complex.

The team of Brandon Lasater, Alexander Reese, Zack Fanelty and Jeremy Greenwald won silver in the DMR with a time of 9:50.17 to earn Georgia Tech eight team points.

The women’s DMR, run by Maria Boff, Christina Pensock, Malin Trollsas and Kelly Meyer, took 14th with a time of 12:09.20.

Earlier, Alex Braxton and Monique Pate competed in the pentathlon and finished 12th and 16th, respectively. Braxton scored 3,407 points and Pate tallied 3,264.

The top three finishers in each individual event and the members of each gold medal relay team earn All-ACC honors.

The 2014 ACC Indoor Track and Field Championship resumes on Friday at 11 a.m. Qualifying will be held in the running events, in addition to the conclusion of the men’s heptathlon, and  the finals in the men’s and women’s high jump, the men’s and women’s weight throw and the men’s and women’s long jump. The session will conclude with men’s and women’s 5,000-meter finals. ‘

ESPN3 will provide live coverage, beginning at 4 p.m. on Friday thought conclusion of that evening’s session, and on Saturday from noon until the conclusion of the Championship and the awards ceremony.  Veteran Jerry Massey will call the play-by-play, with John Wikerson handling production.


DMR Highlights Day One At ACC Championships
July 31, 2018 Six Selected to USTFCCCA All-Academic Teams

Georgia Tech outdoor track and field athletes earn recognition for athletic and academic success

Todd Stansbury
June 29, 2018 Georgia Tech-Adidas Partnership Officially Begins on Sunday

The partnership between Georgia Tech and adidas becomes official on Sunday, July 1.